Why was I charged twice?

When you place an order on Postmates, a temporary pre-authorization hold is placed on your payment card. The pre-authorization amount is estimated based on your order total and remains a pending charge—it never posts to your account.  Once your order is complete, you will be charged the final order total. The pre-authorization hold will reverse within 24-72 business hours of your completed delivery, depending on your bank. The pre-authorization hold remains even if an order is canceled by a customer or by Postmates and may remain on your card for up to 5 business days.

The temporary pre-authorization hold appears on your credit card or bank statement as: POSTMATES TEMP AUTH

The actual charge for the final order total will include the name of the merchant and appears on your credit card or bank statement as: POSTMATES [MERCHANT NAME]

Temporary pre-authorization holds apply to Apple Pay and Android Pay orders based on the same rules listed above.

When adding payment card to your account on Postmates you will see a $1 temporary pre-authorization to make sure the card holds a balance. That pre-authorization hold will reverse within 24-72 business hours of adding the card, depending on your bank.