Why did I get an email saying there was a login on my Postmates account?

We will send you an email when we detect a login on a new device for you. Specifically, whenever you log in on a new device that we haven't seen before on the Postmates customer app (iPhone, Android) and whenever you login from a new browser (postmates.com). For these cases we now notify you by email and allow you to reset your password if this activity looks strange to you.

This can happen when you sign in for the first time on a new computer, phone or browser, when you use your browser's incognito mode, clear your cookies, or when somebody else accesses your account.

You can always reset your password by going to postmates.com/account/forgot.

Below is what the email looks like:

Was this article helpful?